(Is this your photo?)

‘Two Vines’: New Empire of the Sun Album due out in October

One of the most unique acts in all of music is releasing a new album this fall. Australian duo Empire of the Sun are releasing their third album, and first since 2013, on October 28th. Entitled Two Vines, the 15-song album follows the group’s sophomore-work, Ice on the Dune, and award-winning 2008 debut Walking on a Dream, in their discography. Featuring help from some of music’s finest, Two Vines looks to fit right-in with Empire of the Sun’s impressive track-record.

Two Vines will be released via Astralwerks, and includes the talents of Lindsey Buckingham of Fleetwood Mac, and Wendy Melvoin of Prince’s band, The Revolution. Two members of David Bowie’s Blackstar band also make appearances, in pianist Henry Hey and bassist Tim Lefebvre. A testament to Empire of the Sun’s craving for quality, and undeniable credibility, we can’t wait to hear how the best in the business helped the duo create Two Vines. On top of that, a special mix of Walking on a Dream features on the album, from the likes of several-time Grammy Award-winner Manny Marroquin.

We’re hoping the new album will also mean a new tour for Empire of the Sun, even though they were in the Northwest last year, with stops in Vancouver, Redmond, and Troutdale. The duo are comfortable on the festival circuit as well, with shows in recent years at events like Pemberton, Coachella, EDC, and more. Their live-show is bucket-list material, and with their last Seattle show coming in 2013, we’re hoping a return to the Emerald City is in-line with the upcoming release of Two Vines.

You can check out a full track-listing below, pre-order the album here, and get all of the Two Vines info you can handle over on Empire of the Sun’s official website. Until the release, join us in hoping for an accompanying tour, and let us know how excited you are for new tunes from Empire of the Sun! Comment below, on Facebook, or reply on Twitter!

h/t: Pitchfork

Two Vines

01 Before
02 High and Low
03 Two Vines
04 Friends
05 There’s No Need
06 Way to Go
07 Ride
08 Digital Life
09 First Crush
10 ZZZ
11 To Her Door
12 Keystone
13 Lend Me Some Light
14 Welcome to My Life
15 Walking on a Dream