Mura Masa, a young producer based out of the UK, has been receiving a steady stream of hype out of the underground and into the limelight. His debut EP Someday Somewhere landed him a record deal with Interscope, and the lead track “Lovesick” shot to #1 on the Spotify viral charts. In 2016, he unveiled a superb A$AP Rocky collab. Now, in 2017, he’s teasing us in anticipation of his first official album.

On Thursday, the artist announced via twitter the release of two new tracks. Wave, the more experimental of the two, is an ambient track, flush with heavily processed vocal chops and samples of nature. Soul M8s, its counterpart, features droning synths, a lush string section, and more samples of nature. Together, the tracks carve out an idea of Masa’s eclectic style and give us a bit of insight on the direction the upcoming album might take. They’re available for free download here.

The producer’s self-titled label debut is set to drop on July 14th, featuring the likes of Charlie XCX, the Gorillaz’ Damon Albarn, Desiigner and more. You can listen to the first single here.

What do you think about the latest releases? Should they make the album? Let us know in the comments below.